Period Close (web)

Period Close (web)

It is possible to lock down session data after a period of time in order to prevent retrospective edits. The ‘Period Close’ function prevents users from editing existing sessions and from creating new sessions if the session date is prior to the ‘Period Close’ date. This is particularly useful when data has been checked by management and entered into other systems or incorporated into accounting reports.
Only a User with Administration level access can Close and/or Roll Back a Period.
  1. Select Administration, Period Close+ Close Period.

  2. Enter a description and select the date prior to which all sessions are to be locked. Select Save.

    This will lock all sessions prior to the specified date. Under ‘Sessions’, these sessions are greyed out, as seen below. These sessions can still be viewed as usual, however no changes can be made, or information deleted.

  3. Should you need to edit a session within a closed period, you can cancel the ‘Period Close’ using the Roll Back button. You will receive a notification stating ‘The current period close date will be rolled back’. Select OK to continue.