The User Groups functionality is used for optionally hiding some attributes (Mobs, Breeds, Breed Contents, Classes, Genders, Groups, Lots) by default on a per-user basis.
Some configuration lists may become quite large, and often only a small number of these values are relevant to a particular property or group of properties.
User Groups help manage this by hiding irrelevant list items, making dropdown selections focused and manageable.
Assigning User Groups to Users
- When editing an existing or setting up a new user, each user can be assigned to User Groups. A user may be assigned multiple User Groups, if required.

- A User can assign themselves to User Groups. Select Username, Profile.

User Groups and Session Setup
When setting up a Session, drop-down lists, by default, will hide any values in User Groups that are not assigned to the User - in scan screen, session setup, bulk edit, report search criteria.
The user can tick the "
Show hidden items" option, in case the full list of values is required.

User Groups on the App
The User Groups functionality is used for optionally hiding some attributes (Mobs, Breeds, Breed Contents, Classes, Genders, Groups, Lots) by default on a per-user basis.
User Groups do not control permissions to configuration items. Users are able to add/edit list values and assign them to any User Group.
User Groups can be created and assigned to users on the web only.
Assigning User Groups to Existing Values
When editing an existing value or creating a new value, User Groups can be assigned.
Values with a User Group assigned will be hidden by default for any users that are not assigned the User Group i.e. Only users assigned the User Group will see these values, by default, in dropdown lists.
Values with no User Group assigned will be seen in dropdowns for all users - regardless of the User Group/s assigned to the user.
Refer to Configuration Overview (web & app) for detailed instructions on setting up values.User Groups and Session Setup
When setting up a Session, dropdown lists by default will hide any values in User Groups that are not assigned to the User - in Scan Screen, Session Setup, Bulk Edit, Report Search criteria.
Tap the "
Show hidden items" option, to see the full list of values, if required.
